Data Retention Policy
QuestionPro Data Retention Policy
On-Going Account Data
- The System will store data of your surveys/campaigns/polls as long as your account is current and active.
- If data is removed (User deleting surveys, responses, questions, answers, campaigns, polls etc.) the system will remove the data permanently from the primary database servers immediately. The same data will be present in our backup systems for 7 days, after which it will be removed from all our systems.
- In some cases, if important items (like surveys etc.) are deleted, they may not be removed from our systems immediately. Data may be placed in a recycle bin and permanently removed after 7 days.
- We will not accommodate requests for restoring data from our backup systems unless it is a system or hardware failure on our part. No Exceptions.
Cancellation of Service
- Upon cancellation of service, the data in your account will be removed from our primary database systems within 24 hours of cancellation.
- After 7 days, your data is removed from all our systems including our backup systems.
- We will not accommodate requests for restoring data from our backup systems unless there is a data loss due to a system or hardware failure on our part. No Exceptions.
FAQ On Data Retention Policy
I accidentally deleted a response to my survey. Can the data be "restored" back to what it was before I deleted the response?
No. As stated in the policy above, we do not (and cannot) restore data deleted due to user error. The system prompts you to confirm before deleting a response and it is clearly stated in the delete screens that data once removed cannot be restored.
I accidentally cancelled my account. What happened to my surveys?
Upon cancellation of your service/account all data associated with the account is removed. We cannot restore your data/surveys.
I shared my username and password with a colleague and he/she inadvertently cancelled my account. What can I do now?
I(1) -- Your login may only be used by one person – a single login shared by multiple people is not permitted.
You may also be interested in...