The community can be deleted at any point. After deletion, we have the Community in the list for seven days and it gets deleted permanently after 7 days. In the grace period of seven days, you can retrieve the community back to the active list.
To delete a Community, go To:
Login >> Communities >> Select/Hover over the Community
Click on the Delete icon.
You will see a warning message, click on Yes to delete the Community.
The deleted community will be moved to another folder - Recycle Bin. Recycle Bin will be seen only if there are any deleted communities/community in it.
You can retrieve the community/communities after clicking on the Restore option.
If you want to delete the community permanently, you can click on the Empty Recycle Bin option and then on the warning message, click on Yes.
Communities once permanently deleted cannot be restored back.
This feature is available with the following license :