CX - share dashboard to portal users and managers
Being a CX admin user, you can share a customized dashboard tab with your portal users/managers. The managers will be able to view data relevant only to their segment and its sub segments. With this feature, all managers can refer to a similar kind of analysis for their own segment and need not create an entirely new dashboard.
By default, the "Overall" tab of the admin user is shared with all the manager portals.
The managers can always create a new dashboard and those will be shown under the "Dashboards" section.
It is mandatory for an admin user to share at least one dashboard on the portal.
How do I share a dashboard?
For sharing any dashboard, you need to follow below steps:
- Go to: Customer Experience » Analytics
- Select the tab you want to share
- Go to 'Settings' on the menu bar
- Switch on the "Enable on portal" toggle
- Save your changes (from the menu bar)
- There will be a small desktop icon in besides all the shared dashboards.
Once you share a dashboard, all the widgets on that dashboard will be visible to all the managers with data relevant to their segment.
The admin user has to share at least one dashboard with the manager portals.
Can the portal manager edit/delete a shared dashboard?
No. The portal manager only has view access to the shared dashboard. They cannot edit or delete a shared tab. Neither can they edit any widget.
The portal manager can only view the shared dashboard and can apply/reset the global filters if required. They won't be provided with any widget level access.
Can I unshare an already shared dashboard?
Yes, you can easily unshare an already shared dashboard.
Go to the Settings from menu bar and switch off the "Enable on Portal" toggle.
In case, there is no other dashboard shared, you will be asked to share at least one dashboard. Only then you will be able to unshare the existing one.
Can I delete a shared dashboard?
Yes, you can delete a shared dashboard. Once you click on delete, a confirmation pop-up will appear on the screen. Please read the confirmation message and click on "Yes" to delete the shared dashboard.
Note: In case there is no other dashboard shared with the manager portals and you attempt to delete the only shared dashboard, the "Overall" tab will automatically be shared with the manager portals.