When will the data be automatically deleted if I select “Retain All Surveys and Data” when canceling an account?
When you select “Retain All Surveys and Data,” your data is not deleted immediately. Once the service is cancelled, the data in your account is removed from our primary database systems within 24 hours. It is then completely deleted from all systems, including backups, within 7 days.Help File: https://www.questionpro.com/help/data-retention-policy.html
Can the admin also delete a user account?
Who receives a message when an account is deleted? And can this be customized?
I canceled an account because my colleague switched teams and was no longer responsible for the projects. Now he is responsible for them again. How can I reactivate his account, which was canceled at that time?