A user role represents a collection of users that are assigned permissions by an administrator to perform similar actions or functions. There are two standard roles named User and Super Admin added by default to every QuestionPro organization which are not editable/deletable. The super admin can add new custom roles and assign it to other users. The super admin can also provide permission to add new users to other users by selecting the user management permissions while creating a role.
To create a new user role for your QuestionPro organization please follow the steps below:
To assign new custom role to an existing user please follow the steps below:
The user permissions are the access to the features given to the user within their QuestionPro account. Currently, there are 3 categories of the permissions which can be viewed while creating a new role: User Management, Integrations and Other.
Yes. You can assign a single role to multiple users in a few clicks. To do so, please follow the steps below:
Yes. To edit a role, you can simply go to Surveys >> Organization >> Roles and click on the role name. In the pop-up, you can change the permissions and click on the Save Changes button. The updates in the permissions will be automatically reflected in all the user accounts to whom this specific role was assigned.
If a custom role is deleted then a default role named "User" will be assigned to all the users who were bearing the deleted custom role.
This feature is available with the following licenses :