The licensing fee covers everything you will need to manage your online survey, including the survey creation wizard, email or website distribution and tools for analyzing your results automatically in real-time.
Yes, the all service charge includes survey authoring and results analysis. You will have access to all of the tools as long as your account is active. If you choose to cancel your account, your surveys and related survey data will be removed from our servers.
No, sign up and cancel your account anytime. No Hidden Fees.
You need to subscribe for a minimum of one year, use the service as long as you want, and simply cancel your account when you are done. Your data will be stored on our servers as long as your account is active.
You have the option to get started by signing up for a Essentials License. This includes up to 1000 responses for your survey. You can upgrade to any of our annual plans at any time. Your account will remain active until you cancel it.
Note: Your billing cycle is considered the day you upgrade your account to the same day next year. For example: If you upgrade on Sept 25, 2020 your billing cycle starts from Sept 25, 2020 to Sept 24, 2021.
After completing your survey project, you MUST cancel your account to prevent future billing. For security reasons, we cannot accept email requests to cancel accounts. If you cannot log in to the account, first try the steps outlined in the Troubleshooting log-in issues help file. If those options do not work, you must fax a signed letter to Support at +1 (206) 260-3243, requesting an account cancellation.
Please refer to the help file for cancelling an account online.
Please note that we cannot offer refunds if you forget to cancel the account.
Yes. We offer a 30-Day Full Money Back Guarantee.
Your license may be canceled anytime under My Account.
Note: You will no longer have access to any of the surveys or survey results. We recommend exporting results before canceling your account. We do not issue pro-rated refunds for cancellations. There is a 30-day money back guarantee available to any user who is not satisfied with the software or services. The guarantee is valid 30 days from the initial upgrade of the account.
Yes, results can be exported to MS Excel under View Results/Export.
We accept Amex, Visa and MasterCard. Payment is made online and your account will be upgraded immediately after your card is charged. An online invoice is also generated for your convenience. We also accept wire/bank transfers and check payments for certain annual licenses. Under My Account, you will see an option to Print an invoice. To generate an invoice please contact our sales representative .
We provide a 15% discount for all annual licenses.
You can upgrade your account from one license level to another license level at any point in time. However, when you upgrade your account, you will be billed for the next billing cycle immediately. The account will be immediately upgraded, you will be charged a pro-rated fee for the upgrade, and your license will be extended accordingly.
No. Upgrading from one license level to another DOES NOT CHANGE your data (surveys, responses, etc.) in any way.
You can upgrade from a monthly license to an annual license. However, you cannot downgrade back to the monthly license level.
Please note that we do not issue pro-rated refunds for changes in licenses.
The answer depends on how long you plan on collecting and analyzing data. Most small projects usually take between 1 and 3 months. So, you would have to pay our monthly fee for as long as you are accessing the site to develop surveys, send surveys, collect data, and perform analysis.
You can then cancel your account. There are no cancellation fees and you can do it online. We don’t make it hard to cancel your account. If you need our services again (in the future), you can always come back and re-activate your account.
No. If you cancel your account, all your associated data is removed from our servers.
By default all the licenses are Single User Only, Sharing usernames and passwords is a violation of the single user license. If you need a multiple user license :
The pricing does not change. Your card will be charged in US Dollars, and, depending upon your credit card company’s agreement, you will be charged in your currency. The exchange rate will be determined by your credit card company.